Ready, Steady, Draw

When

Mon, 14 June 2021 - Thu, 24 June 2021

Where

Online

Further info

Cost: Free

Find out more about the workshops here

Type: Workshop

What’s better than drawing? A draw-a-long!

Join us for Ready, Steady, Draw – free online workshops for groups or households, running every day of Glasgow International 2021

We’ll start things off with a virtual tour of our exhibition “It’s in the Detail”, so that the work of Leslie ThompsonNils McDairmid and Robin Wise can inspire your pen creations!

Project Ability tutor and artist Tracy Gorman will lead the sessions and teach you how to use pattern, mark making and lines to create an interesting illustration using every day objects you have in your home.

Bring a pen, paper and some household items to draw around (e.g. scissors, a roll of tape, a cup, buttons, a coaster, or even your hand will do!)


Booking

Please book a space for your group or household by emailing: [email protected]

Dates and Times

Mon 14 June / 10:30 to 11:30am

Tues 15 June / 2:30 to 3:30pm

Wed 16 June / 2 to 3pm

Thurs 17 June / 1 to 2pm

Fri 18 June / 10 to 11am

Mon 21 June / 10:30 to 11:30am

Tues 22 June / 2:30 to 3:30pm

Wed 23 June / 10:30 to 11:30am

Thurs 24 June / 1 to 2pm

Fri 25 June / 10 to 11am

Posted by:

View all what's on